STATE OF KANSAS



701 JACKSON-OFFICES 202.204 TOPEKA, KANSAS 66803

ROBERT F. BENNETT GOVERNOR

ELDON V. DANENHAUER, Chairman WILLIAM B. McCORMICK ALAN L. NEELLY NATHAN W. THATCHER ARTHUR J. VEACH

JERRY POWELL Executive Director

April 21, 1975

Mr. Jerry Brindle, Director Kansas Turnpike Authority P. O. Box 18007, S.E. Station Wichita, Kansas 67218

RE: Case UDC 13-1974 - Petition of Kansas Public Employees Union, AFSCME, AFL-CIO for Unit Determination & Certification of certain employees of the Kansas Turnpike Authority

Dear Mr. Brindle:

The subject case was reviewed and the unit determined by the Public Employee Relations Board at its meeting April 17, 1975, for certain employees of the Kansas Turnpike Authority and is as follows:

INCLUDE: Toll Collectors I, II, and III

(All employees holding permanent, provisional, probationary, part-time, intermittent and inlieu-of appointments, will be included.)

EXCLUDE: All other employees, as appropriate, pursuant to K.S.A. 75-4327(c)

(All employees appointed on a temporary, seasonal, student, emergency, and exceptional basis will be excluded.)

We request that an alphabetical listing of all employees of the appropriate unit - including their addresses and social security numbers - be forwarded to this office at your earliest convenience. This is in accordance with PERB rule 84-2-5(b) which states...."All public employers shall be required to furnish the Board with an alphabetical listing of all employees within the appropriate unit as expediously as possible, not to exceed 30 days after the filing of a petition for a certification election following unit determination, unless otherwise directed by the Board or its tent."

Fril 21, 1975
Page two

If you have any questions, please contact this office. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Sincerely,

Jerry/Powell

Executive Director

JP:tb

cc: Mr. R. A. Caraway
Representative, AFSCME
Box 1597
Topeka, Kansas 66603

Mr. Darrell Hoffman Director, Labor Relations Division of Personnel Dept. of Administration 801 Harrison Topeka, Kansas 66612

Mr. Michael Smith Attorney 403-406 A.C. Office Building Arkansas City, Kansas 67005

Mr. Terry Watson Attorney 1507 South Topeka Topeka, Kansas 66612

Mr. W. Keith Weltmer Secretary of Administration 2nd Floor, Statehouse Topeka, Kansas 66612